Lists for Everything

This past week has been all about the lists. Lists of things to sell, to buy, to do, to ship, and so on. And these are just the lists for my trip preparation. I also have similar lists at work. I am trying to package up my job into a neat little bundle that can be handed off to someone so I have lists of tasks to complete, people to contact, duties, job description, workflow descriptions and so on. My poor little brain is having a tough time keeping up with my lists. I have definitely been on overdrive. And now that December has arrived and my last month in Vancouver has begun, the sense of urgency has picked up a little.

I have slowly come to accept that I am not going to be able to check off everything on my lists, but that I will do as much as I can and everything else will work itself out. It took a few nights of dreaming about completing items on my lists for me to realize that I am letting myself get too caught up in organization. I should be dreaming about snorkeling in Rarotonga or Zip Lining in Laos, not about selling my bike or documenting the Education Grant process.

So I have come up with a new list. My relaxation list. It’s by far my favorite. It has things like:

  • Spend time lounging with friends
  • Go to the Christmas Craft fair downtown
  • Get a pedicure
  • Bake some cookies
  • Spend a day in bed (working on that one right now)
  • Try a new restaurant

I really like this list and am looking forward to adding random things to it as I go. Suggestions are always welcome! 🙂

About Kerri

I am becoming a gypsy for the next year. Going to wander the world to learn as much as I can before my bank account runs dry.
This entry was posted in Preparing to Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lists for Everything

  1. Amy says:

    you and your lists!!! will have to call you the crazy list girl! lol! glad you finally made a very useful of all lists – relaxation – I know it is getting close to you leaving Vancouver but no worries, as you say you will get what you get done and the rest will work itself out! Take care of yourself this month and focus on YOU!

Leave a Reply

